CC Members

Here’s how to contact us and who we are:

*elected 27 June 2017, at LHNCC AGM.     ** elected 26 September 2017
Chair  Robert Levick*
Vice-chair  Robert Weir**
Secretary Jennifer Marlborough*
Treasurer Douglas Tharby*
Other elected and co-opted members (elected September 2016)
Stewart Auld
Colin Brown
Elaine Dick
James F Duff
Allan Mackie
Evie Murray
Arthur W Young
Blyth McLucas and Bonita Preacher resigned in June 2017
Nominated groups (and their representatives)
Friends of Water of Leith (Don Giles)
Newhaven Church (Robert Weir)
Associate and ex-officio members
 Bruce Ryan
(minutes secretary)
Deidre Brock MP
Ben Macpherson MSP
Cllr Adam McVey
Cllr Chas Booth
Cllr Gordon Munro

Members are usually elected every 4 years, but individuals who demonstrate a commitment or have a local knowledge or expertise can be co-opted between elections.  If you would like to become a member then please contact us.

The Community Council is made up of local people who have the support of at least two of their neighbours and are willing to regularly attend the monthly meetings. If you would like to become a Community Council member, you can find more information here.

In addition  local groups can be co-opted onto the council – see the ‘nominated groups’ above.


One thought on “CC Members

  1. Pingback: City of Edinburgh Council planning application process and the weekly list | Leith Harbour and Newhaven Community Council

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s